Finance Department


The mission of the Finance Department is to provide accurate, economical, and efficient financial payment, collection, accounting and reporting services on the transactions of the District in compliance with relevant statutes, professional standards, and District policy as determined by the Board of Commissioners for the benefit of the taxpayers and the District as a whole.

The goals and objectives of the Finance Department are:

  • To pay District obligations accurately and in accordance with the Prompt Payment Act.
  • To record and report all financial transactions in compliance with statutory and regulatory requirements, as well as professional standards and District policies and procedures.
  • To conduct independent audits in accordance with applicable auditing standards and management guidelines, as detailed in the Internal Audit Charter.
  • To ensure all revenues due to the District (excluding property and personal property replacement taxes) are billed and collected in a timely manner.
  • Promote cost effective and quality service to external and internal clients through continuous improvements.
  • To safeguard official records and ensure they are readily retrievable.

Key Staff:

Jacqueline Torres, Clerk/Director of Finance
Andrew Dziadkowiec, Comptroller
Elena Sahaydak, Accounts Payable Manager
Lori Tylka, General Accounting Manager
Eileen Welch-Hayes, Internal Audit Manager
Jamika Jackson, Payroll Manager

To contact the Finance Department call 312-751-6500