

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Board of Commissioners

Kathleen Therese Meany
President

Barbara J. McGowan Vice President

Mariyana T. Spyropoulos Chairman of Finance Michael A. Alvarez

Frank Avila

Cynthia M. Santos

Debra Shore

Kari K. Steele

Patrick D. Thompson

David St. Pierre
Executive Director



FSC Printed on FSC certified paper from responsible sources



Second Annual Sustainability Summit

Wednesday, July 2, 2014
Noon to 5:00 p.m.

Allerton Hotel, 701 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL

ue, Chicago, IL	ARIL
sustain	3:00
4014	
SUMMIT	3:30

Biosolids: A Renewable Local Resource

Dr. Lakhwinder S. Hundal, Supervising Environmental Soil Scientist, MWRD

Noon Check-In

1:30 Welcoming Remarks

Kathleen Therese Meany, President, MWRD

Sustainable Solutions: An Overview of Zero Waste and Resource Recovery Initiatives

David St. Pierre, Executive Director, MWRD

2:00 From Waste to Resource: Finding the Treasure in Trash

Deborah C. Stone, Chief Sustainability Officer and Director of the Department of Environmental Control, Cook County

2:30 Stormwater and Streetscapes: The Role of Green Infrastructure in Stormwater Management

Bob Newport, Stormwater Specialist, US EPA Region V

Awards Presentation: Biosolids Beneficial Reuse and Sustainable Landscaping Awards

MWRD Commissioners

4:00 Save Green, Be Green: Partnership and Funding Opportunities

Amy Walkenbach, Manager, Watershed Management Section, Illinois Environmental Protection Agency

Eric Heineman, Senior Sustainability Policy Advisor and Sustainability Director, Office of Illinois Governor Pat Quinn

Ongoing

Check the Illinois State Treasurer's I-CASH database to see if you or your community have lost or forgotten money!