## COOK COUNTY STORMWATER MANAGEMENT PLAN ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The following individuals served on the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago during the development of the Cook County Stormwater Management Plan (CCSMP) and provided valuable information and recommendations:

Commissioners - 2005 - 2006

President Terrence J. O'Brien
Vice President Kathleen Therese Meany
Chair of Finance Gloria Alitto Majewski
Commissioner Frank Avila
Commissioner James C. Harris
Commissioner Barbara McGowan
Commissioner Cynthia Santos
Commissioner Patricia Young
Commissioner Harry "Bus" Yourell

The following individuals served on the Board of Commissioners of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago at the time the CCSMP was adopted:

Commissioners – 2007

President Terrence J. O'Brien
Vice President Kathleen Therese Meany
Chair of Finance Gloria Alitto Majewski
Commissioner Frank Avila
Commissioner Patricia Horton
Commissioner Barbara McGowan
Commissioner Cynthia Santos
Commissioner Debra Shore
Commissioner Patricia Young

Commissioners - 2014

President Kathleen Therese Meany Vice President Barbara McGowan Chair of Finance Mariyana Spyropoulos Commissioner Michael Alvarez Commissioner Frank Avila Commissioner Cynthia M. Santos Commissioner Debra Shore Commissioner Kari K. Steele Commissioner Patrick D. Thompson The District wishes to express its gratitude to the members of the Watershed Planning Councils (WPCs) of the North Branch of the Chicago River, Lower Des Plaines River, Cal-Sag Channel, Little Calumet River, Poplar Creek, and Upper Salt Creek for their participation in the development of the CCSMP and for their valuable information and recommendations. The District also wishes to thank the staffs of the Northwest Municipal Conference, the West Central Municipal Conference, the Southwest Conference of Mayors, and the South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association, who provided vital assistance coordinating the activities of the WPCs and communicating their concerns to the District.

Christopher B. Burke Engineering, Ltd (CBBEL) provided background information and drafted portions of the CCSMP. The following sub-consultants assisted CBBEL in their efforts:

- 1. D B Sterlin Consultants, Inc.
- 2. Molly O'Toole and Associates, Inc.

Chapter 6 of the CCSMP was authored by CH2M Hill with the assistance of the following sub-consultants:

- 1. David Mason & Associates of Illinois, Ltd.
- 2. MPR Engineering Corp., Inc.
- 3. Primera Engineers, Ltd.
- 4. Rubinos & Mesia Engineers, Inc.